And… I’m back!

27 03 2011

After an almost two year hiatus with this blog, I’m back!  I know it’s been a while, and for that I apologize.  It’s hard to maintain a travel blog when you stop traveling, both for the obvious reason and psychologically.  But I had a great reason for stopping my travel – I had a baby!  Now that he is 9 months old, I have time to post again.  We also have a few trips planned that will hopefully be blog worthy.

In the meantime, I am planning to finish writing about our trip to New Zealand.  It has been a long time since the trip, so these posts will mostly be for the pictures rather than for specific tips.

So welcome back and stay tuned for more installments of Travels with Sandy – now with Baby!

Actions

Information

3 responses

28 03 2011
Dennis

wow after stopping reading blogs for almost as long as u’ve stopped blogging I just started again yesterday and to find out you’ve come back to writing at the same time! what coincidence =D

28 03 2011
Leslie H

Hey! Great to have you back (it was great to see you in my blogger feed this morning!). And what’s funny is that I was logging in to blog after being on hiatus for a long time, as well! Great minds think alike. Hope Peter is doing well. Let’s get together soon. In the meatime, looking forward to your travel updates. 🙂

28 03 2011
travelswithsandy

Hi Dennis and Leslie! Thanks for reading my posts and welcome back. It’s good to see that I still have readers. LOL

The timing does seem particularly fortuitous. Great minds do think alike. 🙂

Leave a Reply

