Happy Chinese New Year!

26 01 2009

新年快樂 Xin nian kuai le!  I wanted to drop a quick note to wish everyone a Happy Chinese New Year!  According to the predominant Chinese lunar calendar, it is the year 4707 and the year of the ox.  Unfortunately for many of us, the year of the ox does not herald a bull market.

I also want to include in here a technical note about my blog. You may have noticed that some of my older photos that were hosted by Photobucket are not currently viewable. Apparently I exceeded the bandwidth of my Photobucket account this month. Don’t worry, they should be back by January 28th when the month resets. If we encounter further problems, I will look into moving those older photos into Picasa, my current photo host.

Thank you for visiting my blog. I should have some exciting new posts to come this year. In addition to finishing up my London posts, I am also planning on finally posting about my Paris trip. We will also be heading to the beautiful country of New Zealand in February/March.

In the meantime, have a happy and prosperous new year! 恭喜發財 Gong xi fa cai!

Actions

Information

4 responses

26 01 2009
Jenny

Happy New Year! Can I have an ang pao? LOL

26 01 2009
travelswithsandy

Haha, I wish I could have some ang bao too!

27 01 2009
dennis

xin nian kuai le~ i’d also like to say that tw has some tough times ahead in many aspects, i truely whole heartedly with a better year for tw. TW add oil~~!! ><

7 02 2009
Dave

Glad to drop by here again, Sandy.

Here’s wishing U & yr loved ones,

A Chinese (Lunar) New Year
of JOY,
STRENGTH,
& LOVE.

These are the essence of true wealth! 🙂
Gong Xi Gong Xi!

Leave a Reply

